< previous concert

Closing Concert

Saturday, October 24  |  20:00

Karl-Marx-Straße 28, 12043 Berlin

Please note : due to COVID19-related travel restrictions, Helge Slaatto and Frank Reinecke are unable to perform live at Harmonic Space 2020

Visual installation by Mareike Yin‑Yee Lee, featuring "Aggregates and Processes" poster series (2020) and 11 original scores from the "Postal Pieces" (1965–71) by James Tenney


V1 (2020, premiere) | M.O. Abbott

Michiko Ogawa (clarinet), M.O. Abbott (trombone), Fredrik Rasten (guitar), Sarah Saviet (violin), Thomas Nicholson (viola), Catherine Lamb (viola)

duration ca. 15'

Mirror (2006/7) | Catherine Lamb

Frank Reinecke (double bass)
Jonathan Heilbron (double bass)

duration ca. 10'

Divide (2019, premiere) | Marc Sabat

Rebecca Lane (bass flute), Michiko Ogawa (clarinet), M.O. Abbott (trombone), Judith Hamann (cello)

duration ca. 12'

Just Another Bagatelle (2004) | James Tenney

Helge Slaatto (violin), Sarah Saviet (violin) Judith Hamann (cello)

duration ca. 1'


Glissade (1982) | James Tenney

I. Shimmer
II. Array (a’rising)
III. Bessel functions of the first kind
IV. Trias Harmonica
V. Stochastic-canonic Variations

Johnny Chang (violin), Judith Hamann (cello), Jonathan Heilbron (double bass), Sam Dunscombe (electronics)

duration ca. 35'