< previous concert

Concert 3

Monday, 19 October 2020

Karl-Marx-Straße 28, 12043 Berlin

Please note : due to COVID19-related travel restrictions, Helge Slaatto and Frank Reinecke were unable to perform live at Harmonic Space 2020

Visual installation by Mareike Yin‑Yee Lee, featuring "Aggregates and Processes" poster series (2020) and 11 original scores from the "Postal Pieces" (1965–71) by James Tenney


Quintext : Five Textures for String Quartet and Bass (1972) | James Tenney

I. Recent THOUGHTS for Morton Feldman
II. CLOUDS for Iannis Xenakis
III. A Choir of ANGELS for Carl Ruggles
IV. PARABOLAS and HYPERBOLAS for Edgard Varèse
V. SPECTRA for Harry Partch

Helge Slaatto (violin), Sarah Saviet (violin), Marc Sabat (violin), Johnny Chang (viola), Lucy Railton (cello), Frank Reinecke (double bass), Jonathan Heilbron (double bass), Thomas Nicholson (conductor)

duration ca. 30'

View (2019) | Fredrik Rasten

Judith Hamann (cello)

duration ca. 10'

Partite Requiem (2019, German premiere) | Marc Sabat

Lucy Railton (cello)

duration ca. 20'

Prisma Interius VIII (2018) | Catherine Lamb

Rebecca Lane (tenor recorder), Catherine Lamb (viola), Lucy Railton (cello), Jonathan Heilbron (double bass), Joseph Houston and Xavier Lopez (secondary rainbow synthesizers)

duration ca. 35'